Postboxed Gifts Through the Letterbox review

It’s your Birthday and you’ve been waiting for a parcel. You have to go out and just know that when you get home and open the door there will be a red card waiting for you. My local sorting office is a good 20+ minute drive away so I usually try and re arrange delivery, meaning I have to stay in all day to make sure I don’t miss it again. The people at Postboxed have come up with a genius solution to this problem. 

Potboxed mission is to make your life and the life of the person you are sending a gift to as easy as possible. I’ve ordered gifts before for people and they haven’t got them in time for the special occasion as they have been sent to the local sorting office. I have also been sent gifts in the post when I had Ava and then couldn’t drive due to having a c section to collect them. Postboxed have gifts for all occasions and ages, even ones to treat yourself. All packaged to fit through your letterbox, gift wrapped with a custom made gift card and shipped on a day of your choosing. 

PicMonkey Collage

I was sent a gift for Ava by Postboxed so that I could review their service. It arrived the next day and was on my doormat when I got home from work. On opening the box I thought the handwritten card was a cute touch and the wrapping paper looked luxurious. She was sent a Zebra bodysuit and matching bib by Mibo for Coq En Pate. The bodysuit and bib are 100% cotton and very good quality, not to mention super cute. I couldn’t wait to get them on her. What makes this gift even better is that Mibo donates part of its profits to Save Our Species.

Such a cute gift set that any parent and baby would be happy to receive. The Postboxed website is easy to use when looking for a gift as you can search in different ways; by recipient, category and price. Ava’s gift  set was £23.50 including the postage, packaging and personalised gift card. They have gifts from under £15 to over £45 so perfect for varying budgets. It’s definitely a company that I would recommend and use in the future myself. I’ve already chosen some gifts for relatives who don’t live nearby and have a few for my own wishlist.

If you are interested I’ve teamed the bodysuit with leggings from Zara baby and a cardigan from M&S. 

Disclaimer: I was sent the bodysuit and bib set by Postboxed for the purpose of this review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. Thank you Postboxed for sending us such a lovely gift. 

Follow:

25 Comments

  1. February 25, 2016 / 11:24 pm

    This is such a good idea – totally something I would use given that my friends and family are scattered all over these days! I love how the outfit you put together at the end 🙂

    • MummyandMonkeys
      February 28, 2016 / 1:49 pm

      Thanks Hannah the vest was too cute to not show off x

  2. February 26, 2016 / 7:32 am

    What a fab idea! It’s the most frustrating thing ever missing a parcel and this is perfect for all those gifts people send. X

    • MummyandMonkeys
      February 28, 2016 / 1:50 pm

      It is isn’t it! I hate going to pick up parcels x

  3. February 26, 2016 / 9:01 am

    This is such a good idea. I have friends living all over the country and have to get really creative to find gifts that will travel well and won’t be too heavy and even then sometimes they get held up as they aren’t in to receive them. I love this idea, I’m heading over now to check them out.

    Sally @ Life Loving
    #PickNMix

    • MummyandMonkeys
      February 28, 2016 / 1:51 pm

      Hi Sally, there are some lovely things on there, hope you had fun looking x

  4. February 26, 2016 / 11:30 am

    Thus is such a great idea, I’m always missing deliveries. I love that zebra bodysuit, it’s so cute!xx

    • MummyandMonkeys
      February 28, 2016 / 1:51 pm

      It’s very cute, I want her to wear it everyday 😉 x

  5. February 26, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    How cute! I would’ve loved something like this when my boys were young. 😉
    #picknmix

    • MummyandMonkeys
      February 28, 2016 / 1:52 pm

      They have lots of different animals. Tempted to get her another one x

    • MummyandMonkeys
      February 28, 2016 / 1:53 pm

      Thanks Jodi, I love them, might get them printed off and framed x

    • MummyandMonkeys
      February 28, 2016 / 1:53 pm

      Thank you Sara, definitely some of my favourites of her x

  6. February 26, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    This sounds such a great service and that bodysuit is gorgeous! Lovely photos too. Thanks for hosting #picknmix xx

    • MummyandMonkeys
      February 28, 2016 / 1:54 pm

      It’s really good I will definitely be using them again x

  7. February 26, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    I adore this idea! It would definitely be perfect for a new mum or someone recovering from illness/surgery who can’t get out. Absolutely love the photos of Ava too, that last outfit is now on my list for baby girl!xx

    • MummyandMonkeys
      February 28, 2016 / 1:55 pm

      It really would be good for new Mums last thing you want to do with a newborn even if you can drive is get them in and out of the car to get a parcel. Thanks I love the photo’s of her, every time I see them they make me smile x

  8. February 27, 2016 / 10:27 am

    So cute and I love how bright it is! Really suits your gorgeous girl

    Stevie xx

    • MummyandMonkeys
      February 28, 2016 / 1:56 pm

      Thanks hun, it is super cute x

  9. February 28, 2016 / 10:08 am

    Awww she looks very cute in the bodysuit and bib! We also reviewed Postbox recently and were very impressed with the service and especially the gift wrapping. #PicknMix

    • MummyandMonkeys
      February 28, 2016 / 1:56 pm

      It really is a lovely bodysuit, gorgeous material. I’m not surprised you were impressed with them too, it’s a great idea x

  10. February 28, 2016 / 1:44 pm

    This is a fab idea!!! Such cute pics too #picknmix xx

  11. February 28, 2016 / 11:00 pm

    Ah this is such a great idea – I hate having to go to my local sorting office – it really sin’t local at all and it’s really not that easy to access with limited parking and heavy doors that aren’t buggy friendly! Love that zebra vest – looks great with that outfit #picknmix

  12. March 8, 2016 / 4:57 pm

    This is a fab idea! Our delivery office isn’t far away, but I can’t carry large parcels home with two small boys and no car up a very steep hill. So I need to redeliver and wait in too. Love Ava’s gift, gorgeous! 🙂 x #picnmix

Leave a Reply