Miggins&B Reward Chart Review and Giveaway

Encouraging the behaviours that you like in your child can be hard. It can be easy to get caught up in the negative and not see the positive. Reward Charts can be a great way to bring back the focus on the positive. When Miggins&B asked me to review their unique Reward Charts I jumped at the chance. After a tricky few weeks at home I needed to bring back some positive into my parenting. 

These charts are different to any I have seen before. There are 6 different designs that will appeal to boys and girls of varying age. They come with reusable stickers and allow the child to create a picture they can add to and use their imagination at the same time. 

Miggins&B Reward chart review and giveaway

For Finlay who is 5 I chose the Blast Off chart. He loves it and enjoyed placing the aliens on to the different planets, and the spacemen on to the surface of the Moon. He was so excited to add the flame to his Rocket when he had collected enough and blasted off to collect his reward (a Zombling).

For Kyle who is 8 I chose the Big Match. he was initially slightly miffed that Finlay had less stickers on his until I explained that they both had to get 15 to get a reward. he loved placing his players on the pitch in teams and then scoring a goal when he had enough. He even did extra things to earn more stickers rushing upstairs to place his newest player on the pitch. His reward was some Match Attax cards. 

To earn their stickers the boys had to put their pyjamas under their pillows and make their beds in the morning. That earned them 1 sticker a day. We had been having moaning with teeth cleaning so I chose that too as they were both already pretty good at the first task so it was encouraging behaviours they already did rather than changing them. That earnt them 2 further stickers a day. I wanted them to reach the 15 fairly quickly so that they could get used to the charts and rewards. Now that they are used to it I have changed it and am using it to encourage Finlay to ask for something once and then not keep moaning for it. Kyle is to not interrupt. We have only started that one today so we will see how it goes. I’ve changed the amount they need to get to 10 this time as I think it will be harder for them to achieve it. They can still earn extra by helping me out or if I spot a behaviour that I really like I will make a big deal of it and let them have a sticker. The charts are definitely something we will be continuing to use. 

Miggins&B have very kindly offered my readers a chance to win a reward chart of their choice. I have 2 to giveaway on here. If you want another chance to win head to my Facebook page where I will be giving away another chart of the winners choice. Good Luck!

Win a Miggins&B Reward Chart of your choice

Follow:

43 Comments

  1. Trish
    February 8, 2016 / 11:59 pm

    I would choose the spaceship one

  2. Martina Pichova
    February 9, 2016 / 12:56 pm

    One of the flowery ones for my little girl.

  3. Isabel O
    February 9, 2016 / 4:04 pm

    I would choose the Fairy Magic one. šŸ™‚

  4. Nicola Dow
    February 9, 2016 / 7:53 pm

    I would choose the dinosaur one.

  5. Chris Andrews
    February 10, 2016 / 2:06 pm

    Which chart would you chose? . . . .. if l were to win l think my grandsons would plump for Dinosaur

  6. Ruth Harwood
    February 11, 2016 / 8:50 am

    Dinosaur xx

  7. February 12, 2016 / 7:25 am

    Nice idea! I would have loved this kind of thing as a kid, and I can’t wait till my boy is old enough for these. Anything with stickers is generally a winner right? šŸ™‚

  8. February 12, 2016 / 10:56 am

    I love reward charts and have always just made my own ones. But, I think as Alice is getting older she needs something a bit more appealing and these look fab x #picknmix

  9. February 12, 2016 / 3:40 pm

    Great idea, they look really nice too. #PicknMix

  10. February 12, 2016 / 5:50 pm

    This is a lovely idea. I think children generally love sticker charts. I like the dinosaur one šŸ™‚ #PickNMix

  11. February 12, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    These are a fabulous way to reward great behaviour and using during potty training -I’d love the space ship as my nephew adores them

  12. Angela Ewing-Brock
    February 15, 2016 / 11:27 am

    The dinosaur one for my son, he would love it x

  13. February 16, 2016 / 7:31 am

    These are cute šŸ™‚ we used to use a whiteboard in the kitchen where they could draw a smiley face each when they’d achieved something or been really helpful šŸ™‚

    Stevie xx

  14. Samantha loughlin
    February 16, 2016 / 6:35 pm

    The spaceship one please

  15. Ruby Spiteri
    February 17, 2016 / 10:32 pm

    i would choose the space one x

  16. Emma F
    February 18, 2016 / 8:31 pm

    Fairy magic for my youngest daughter, as we’re about to start the potty training journey

  17. Nicola Lynch
    February 18, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    I’d choose the dinosaur please. Great charts.

  18. Ashleigh Allan
    February 18, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    The big match would be great for my son!

  19. Donna P
    February 19, 2016 / 1:53 am

    I would chose the one with the fairies. My daughter loves fairies.

  20. Lucy I
    February 19, 2016 / 7:08 am

    the Dinosaur one

  21. Lorraine Tinsley
    February 19, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    Fairy magic for my daughters

  22. Lucie Howard
    February 19, 2016 / 11:11 pm

    I would love the fairy one x

  23. Natalie Baskerville
    February 20, 2016 / 12:34 pm

    I would choose the space one

  24. Sophie Spiby
    February 21, 2016 / 2:21 am

    Flower one. Please

  25. Andrea A
    February 21, 2016 / 1:36 pm

    Fairy Magic

  26. Mickie Bull
    February 21, 2016 / 2:28 pm

    The big daisy one!

  27. Johanne currie
    February 22, 2016 / 6:25 am

    Fairy magic

  28. Michelle O'Neill
    February 22, 2016 / 6:49 pm

    the dinosaur one

  29. Solange
    February 22, 2016 / 8:53 pm

    I would choose the dinosaur one.

  30. kim neville
    February 28, 2016 / 10:12 am

    I like the dinosaur one

  31. Evelyn Moffat
    February 29, 2016 / 7:39 pm

    I would chose the Fairies chart xx

  32. Susan B
    March 5, 2016 / 11:45 am

    I would choose the Blast Off chart though they all look great.

  33. Kerry Locke
    March 5, 2016 / 2:34 pm

    Loving the Big Match reward chart

  34. Barbara Handley
    March 5, 2016 / 2:38 pm

    The daisy one probably.

  35. Adrian Bold
    March 5, 2016 / 7:54 pm

    I’d choose the Spaceship one.

  36. Emma Whittaker
    March 6, 2016 / 12:44 am

    My daughter would love the FAIRY MAGIC šŸ™‚

  37. Jane H Shaw
    March 6, 2016 / 2:19 pm

    I love the Dinosaur one thanks

  38. Nancy Bradford
    March 6, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    I’d choose the fairy magic rewards chart. My little one would love it.

  39. Natalie Crossan
    March 6, 2016 / 11:49 pm

    Iā€™d choose the Spaceship one.

Leave a Reply