Beanies stash box, flavoured coffee – review and competition

I never used to like coffee, however over the last few years I have developed a taste for it and am now a huge fan. The best type of coffee is one made by someone else and brought to you in bed, in the morning, with a bacon sandwich! I love flavoured lattes with my favourite being gingerbread in the winter and vanilla in the summer. As I can’t have dairy or soya I have been making them at home with ground coffee in a coffee machine with almond milk frothed up in a milk frother.

I was very excited when I was offered the chance to review a Beanies stash box, full of 9 different flavoured jars of instant coffee. I don’t usually have instant coffee so I wasn’t sure what to expect taste wise. I tried the gingerbread first and it smells amazing. Using the milk warmer/frother I was able to turn it into a flavoured latte. The very vanilla and nutty hazelnut are also my favourites. I wasn’t as keen on the Double Chocolate, however the great thing about the stash box is that there are flavours for everyone. James likes the Cinnamon Hazelnut which means there is more of the ones I like for me. The jars of coffee are a good size and contain only 2 calories a cup and are sugar free.  You could add sugar to sweeten the coffee but I found I didn’t really need it due to the flavours.

beanies flavoured coffee review

I’m really pleased I discovered the brand and am looking forward to trying the ground coffee and Christmas flavours next. You can buy Beanies at Tesco for £2.50 for a 50g jar. Or the stash box containing all 9 flavours in 50g jars retails at £22.50.

I am able to offer 1 lucky reader the chance to win a Beanies stash box of 9 50g jars of flavoured instant coffee. RRP £22.50. You can enter via the Rafflecopter below, head to my Facebook page for an extra entry. Good luck.

Win a Beanies Stash Box

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Terms and Conditions

UK entrants only, sorry. Competition ends on Monday 17th August at midnight. Winner will be announced within 48hrs. Prize will be delivered within 1 month of the winner providing their address. Mummy and Monkeys will not be held responsible for any damage or loss in the post.

Disclaimer: I was sent a Beanies Stash Box to review. However all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Follow:

157 Comments

  1. MELISSA CROWE
    July 27, 2015 / 7:46 pm

    choclate orange xxluckxx 🙂

  2. carol boffey
    July 27, 2015 / 7:50 pm

    great prize

  3. Tracy Nixon
    July 27, 2015 / 7:56 pm

    Woul love to try their Ameratto Almond coffee!

  4. Carrie Hooper
    July 27, 2015 / 8:23 pm

    The cinnamon hazelnut sounds amazing!!

  5. Samantha Loughlin
    July 27, 2015 / 8:41 pm

    Fantastic giveaway

  6. Tracey Peach
    July 27, 2015 / 8:46 pm

    I would love to try the Orange flavour because I love orange in anything xxx

  7. July 27, 2015 / 8:55 pm

    I want to try them all, it is so hard to pick just one! I’m going to say chocolate orange but I’m not quite sure it’s the right choice haha!
    Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

  8. Lynsey Buchanan
    July 27, 2015 / 11:03 pm

    Ginger Bread

  9. Kelly L
    July 27, 2015 / 11:08 pm

    Baileys!

  10. July 27, 2015 / 11:10 pm

    Irish Cream is my favourite flavour!! It’s perfect on a Sunday morning!

  11. Iris W
    July 28, 2015 / 6:27 am

    I like the sound of the hazlenut & cinnamon

  12. debbie smith
    July 28, 2015 / 7:04 am

    the very vanillia sounds lovely so i think id like that one the most xxx

  13. Paula Readings
    July 28, 2015 / 9:37 am

    Nutty hazelnut sounds nice

  14. Lisa J
    July 28, 2015 / 9:43 am

    Chocolate Orange!

  15. andrew reed
    July 28, 2015 / 10:31 am

    gingerbread

  16. Helen
    July 28, 2015 / 11:00 am

    Cinder Toffee sounds delicious!

  17. Becca Staples
    July 28, 2015 / 12:04 pm

    The cinnamon hazelnut sounds like it could be a potential favourite aswell as the chocolate orange x

  18. laura stewart
    July 28, 2015 / 1:08 pm

    i think the Orange flavour will be nice

  19. Miss Tracy Hanson
    July 28, 2015 / 1:09 pm

    Love the idea of them all (apart from Vanilla – the smell gives me a migraine for some reason – but might taste nice so can’t rule it out). However the Cinder Toffee sounds absolutely delicious. Thank you for the chance and what a lovely prize. 🙂 😀

  20. aj
    July 28, 2015 / 1:11 pm

    Irish Cream sounds good.

  21. lisa woodman
    July 28, 2015 / 1:12 pm

    Nutty Hazelnut Sounds Devine Thanks Hun X

  22. claire griffiths
    July 28, 2015 / 1:23 pm

    irish cream sounds very nice yummy 😀 x

  23. kelly chapman
    July 28, 2015 / 3:40 pm

    Where can you get them from and do they have caramel??!!

    • MummyandMonkeys
      July 28, 2015 / 6:40 pm

      You can get them through the link in the post, and in Tesco. I can’t see a caramel one but the cinder toffee is lovely x

  24. Melanie Southey-Hill
    July 28, 2015 / 3:55 pm

    Think I’d try the amaretto almond first….sounds lovely 🙂

  25. Suzanne Drummond
    July 28, 2015 / 5:11 pm

    gingerbread

  26. rebecca nisbet
    July 28, 2015 / 8:46 pm

    i think the amaretto would be my favourite!

  27. Martina Pichova
    July 28, 2015 / 8:56 pm

    Probably DOUBLE CHOCOLATE – I like anything with chocolate in it

  28. Hassina Begum
    July 28, 2015 / 9:59 pm

    The very vanilla sounds yummy.

  29. Ruth Harwood
    July 29, 2015 / 8:29 am

    Definitely the Gingerbread xx

  30. July 30, 2015 / 7:52 pm

    Ooh I love coffee, I have a slight addiction 😉

    Stevie xx

  31. July 31, 2015 / 5:34 am

    Awesome, I have a very dear friend who would LOVE to try this, I’ll send her over to enter!!

  32. July 31, 2015 / 8:00 am

    Sounds yummy!! Sad that it’s UK only else I’d have been all over this haha! We are big coffee fans here too but I have obtained this pregnancy, we have a lovely coffee machine and I’m super excited to get back to it after bump is born!!!
    Vanilla is definitely my fav too 🙂 xx

  33. July 31, 2015 / 8:24 am

    Great give away, would love to try the Cinnamon and Hazelnut.

  34. July 31, 2015 / 9:17 am

    I am a total coffee addict so all these sound great to me – the boxed set would make a lovely gift – I love how they have packaged it! Thanks for your great linky #picknmixfridays

  35. July 31, 2015 / 9:31 am

    Oh my god I need this coffee in my life. #coffeeaddict x MMT

    • July 31, 2015 / 9:32 am

      Ps picknmix I’m so rubbish at remembering that! 😉

  36. July 31, 2015 / 10:02 am

    I love vanilla! I’ve never heard of instant flavoured coffee – that’s amazing! Great giveaway. Thanks so much for hosting #PicknMix x

  37. July 31, 2015 / 1:25 pm

    I only recently discovered coffee, it was on my approaching 40 bucket list and I’m glad I did, keeps me going on the down days. Unfortunately I’m in Ireland and not eligible for comp. #picknmixfridays

  38. July 31, 2015 / 2:20 pm

    Wow. I’m a huge coffee fan so these look awesome. I have a Vanilla Latte a day, but Gingerbread, irish cream and caramel are cool too. I will definitely be looking out for these. Thanks for the reveiw. #picknmix

  39. Lisa Evans
    July 31, 2015 / 5:20 pm

    Gingerbread sounds lovely!!

  40. Holly Knowles
    July 31, 2015 / 5:34 pm

    ALmond is amazing as yet to try the rest

  41. katherine grieve
    July 31, 2015 / 5:35 pm

    Nutty hazelnut, i love anything nutty

  42. Fiona K
    July 31, 2015 / 5:40 pm

    Cinnamon Hazlenut sounds lovely

  43. Jodie Holyoake
    July 31, 2015 / 5:41 pm

    Chocolate Orange I think!

  44. Lizzie
    July 31, 2015 / 6:08 pm

    Such a hard choice! But I think the cinnamon hazelnut one sounds especially tasty!

  45. caroline walliss
    July 31, 2015 / 6:13 pm

    choclate orange.x

  46. Helen Adams
    July 31, 2015 / 6:32 pm

    Love the sound of gingerbread flavour x

  47. Elizabeth Hinds
    July 31, 2015 / 6:36 pm

    Gingerbread Lattes are always my coffee of choice in coffee choice so it would probably be Gingerbread 🙂

  48. Siobhan Davis
    July 31, 2015 / 7:15 pm

    Double chocolate sounds amazing, I can imagine once I try these I will never go back to original coffee again ha-ha

  49. Lynne Durkin
    July 31, 2015 / 7:18 pm

    Very Vanilla sounds delicious x

  50. Paul T
    July 31, 2015 / 7:45 pm

    Chocolate Orange!

  51. fozia Akhtar
    July 31, 2015 / 7:45 pm

    The double chocolate sounds amazing

  52. Louise Comb
    July 31, 2015 / 8:30 pm

    My fave flave would be Amaretto Almond 🙂

  53. Alexandra Dixon-Mersh
    July 31, 2015 / 9:43 pm

    Chocolate orange!!!

  54. July 31, 2015 / 10:02 pm

    Definitely the Irish cream!! I love an “Irish” coffee on the odd occasion 😀

  55. July 31, 2015 / 10:52 pm

    I am obsessed with beanies thanks to my bestie. She used these to pick me up when I was feelingunder the weather. I would love to win these to pay her back for her time, girly chats and or course using up most of her own beanie supply xxx

  56. Heather Knotts
    August 1, 2015 / 9:45 am

    The Cinnamon & Hazelnut sounds lovely!

  57. Emily Knight
    August 1, 2015 / 10:57 am

    I think it would be gingerbread for me – am already addicted to gingerbread coffee syrups!

  58. Sarah Griffiths
    August 1, 2015 / 12:40 pm

    I’d love to try the cinder toffee

  59. August 1, 2015 / 1:23 pm

    Ooh I admit I’m a bit of a lazy bones so instant coffee is a big winner for me. I just can’t be bothered with the faff off cleaning all the equipment for ‘proper’ coffee. Thank you for the tip – I’ll look out for beanies next time I’m in the UK! #picknmix

  60. Ashleigh Allan
    August 1, 2015 / 5:10 pm

    Cinder Toffee!

  61. Michelle Banks
    August 1, 2015 / 6:08 pm

    choclate orange sounds delicious x

  62. Sophia M
    August 1, 2015 / 7:04 pm

    The Gingerbread flavour sounds divine!

  63. Julie Davies
    August 1, 2015 / 7:44 pm

    the gingerbread flavour 🙂

  64. August 1, 2015 / 8:42 pm

    I am a coffee fiend… The hardest thing about pregnancy for me was having to cut down on the caffiene 🙂
    x alice

  65. Janet Dring
    August 1, 2015 / 9:35 pm

    Chocolate orange

  66. August 2, 2015 / 7:10 am

    I LOVE coffee! I have to have one in the morning, and we’ve already got the Amaretto Almond one in the cupboard hee hee. I didn’t realise there were so many more flavours, I want to try them all! Sabrina xx #picknmix

  67. coralie M
    August 2, 2015 / 10:58 am

    I love amaretto!

  68. August 2, 2015 / 12:42 pm

    Ooh these look lush!
    Like you, I’m a BIG fan of gingerbread lattes! The cinder toffee coffee (!) sounds good too!
    X

  69. Rey Chunara
    August 3, 2015 / 1:38 pm

    The Amaretto Almond Coffee sounds wonderful

  70. James Hazell
    August 3, 2015 / 3:11 pm

    Choc Orange

  71. Laura Baker
    August 4, 2015 / 7:36 am

    Cinder toffee sounds gorgeous

  72. August 4, 2015 / 10:20 am

    I’m not a coffee fan at all but I’ll keep this in mind for the coffee lovers I know! And maybe the amaretto one would convert even me!

    #PicknMix

  73. Heather T
    August 4, 2015 / 1:21 pm

    Irish Cream maybe with a bit of extra Irish Cream added

  74. Lesley Bradley
    August 4, 2015 / 5:51 pm

    Cinnamon and hazelnut,yummy

  75. Kat Lucas
    August 4, 2015 / 6:37 pm

    The Gingerbread sounds yummy

  76. Kristy Brown
    August 5, 2015 / 11:15 pm

    The cinnamon hazelnut

  77. Sally Bassett
    August 6, 2015 / 4:04 pm

    i have already tried the ammaretto its fab!

  78. lyn
    August 6, 2015 / 10:26 pm

    The cinnamon and Hazelnut

  79. k walsh
    August 6, 2015 / 10:53 pm

    I bet vanilla would be lovely and creamy

  80. claire woods
    August 7, 2015 / 8:17 am

    cinnamon hazelnut

  81. Nora Saab
    August 8, 2015 / 1:16 pm

    I’ve tried 2 flavours: amaretto and Irish cream, and the latter is my favourite, but I would like to try the chocolate orange one

  82. katie smith
    August 8, 2015 / 6:49 pm

    Cinder toffee

  83. Ceril Roberts
    August 9, 2015 / 10:51 pm

    Would love to try the cinnamon hazlenut

  84. Stephanie Whitehouse
    August 10, 2015 / 8:18 am

    Gingerbread sounds good

  85. Christine Caple
    August 10, 2015 / 5:21 pm

    I would like to try the Irish Cream.

  86. lisa priscilla
    August 11, 2015 / 10:08 am

    I would love to try the Gingerbread, I think that would be my fav, altho I love hazelnut too 🙂 x

  87. Jade Vine
    August 11, 2015 / 8:11 pm

    Nutty Hazelnut

  88. stephen holman
    August 11, 2015 / 8:46 pm

    gingerbread sounds the best!! 🙂

  89. Teresa Lee
    August 12, 2015 / 9:05 pm

    The Cinnamon Hazelnut sounds good

  90. Angie Hoggett
    August 13, 2015 / 11:45 am

    the amaretto almond sounds lovely

  91. Liz Briggs
    August 13, 2015 / 1:27 pm

    I think I would love the Double Chocolate – thank you for the giveaway x

  92. Natalie O'Connell
    August 13, 2015 / 9:30 pm

    Mmmm Chocolate Orange sounds yummy

  93. Michaela Hannah
    August 14, 2015 / 4:52 am

    I think cinnamon and hazelnut because i am a big fan of cinnamon

  94. Clare B.
    August 14, 2015 / 12:34 pm

    Irish cream

  95. Emma
    August 14, 2015 / 5:52 pm

    I never even realised there was different flavoured coffees, definitely vanilla would be the best one

  96. Helen Gilbert
    August 14, 2015 / 8:29 pm

    Cinder Toffee

  97. Megan Kinsey
    August 14, 2015 / 8:35 pm

    Such a tough choice but I think gingerbread might be my favourite!!

  98. Diana
    August 14, 2015 / 9:22 pm

    Cinder Toffee 🙂

  99. gemma brown
    August 15, 2015 / 12:12 pm

    definitely the irish cream 😀

  100. Kim Landberger
    August 15, 2015 / 7:37 pm

    These look amazing, what a great idea! Gingerbread sounds yummy

  101. Emily Fraser
    August 15, 2015 / 8:32 pm

    Gingerbread! 🙂

  102. Karen R
    August 16, 2015 / 8:05 am

    I think the Cinnamon Hazelnut might be my favourite 🙂

  103. Richard Wood
    August 16, 2015 / 9:53 am

    Ginger Bread

  104. donna l jones
    August 16, 2015 / 11:25 am

    Ginger Bread

  105. kim neville
    August 16, 2015 / 12:04 pm

    Nutty hazelnuts

  106. helen newton
    August 16, 2015 / 1:52 pm

    GingerBread sounds Amazing ♥♥ Fingers Crossed ♥♥

  107. Lizzy Cooper
    August 16, 2015 / 1:54 pm

    Gingerbread I think!

  108. Jade Hewlett
    August 16, 2015 / 2:02 pm

    Vanilla sounds nice

  109. Sue Dorking
    August 16, 2015 / 2:30 pm

    think I’d love Very Vanilla best!

  110. Vera Bahounkova
    August 16, 2015 / 2:46 pm

    Baileys

  111. Sarah-Jane Laycock
    August 16, 2015 / 3:54 pm

    The cinder toffee is sending me telepathic messages along the lines of EAT ME!

  112. Dee McNicol
    August 16, 2015 / 4:23 pm

    Gingerbread sounds delicious!

  113. Marion D
    August 16, 2015 / 4:41 pm

    Definitely the Nutty hazelnut but I’d be happy to try them all :p

  114. August 16, 2015 / 5:48 pm

    The nutty hazelnut sounds lovely

  115. Sarah Lewis
    August 16, 2015 / 6:01 pm

    choclate orange

  116. Emma Cutler
    August 16, 2015 / 6:30 pm

    Cinder Coffee

  117. Chantel L
    August 16, 2015 / 6:38 pm

    Cinder Toffee 🙂

  118. Joanne Greer
    August 16, 2015 / 6:48 pm

    The Irish Cream one 🙂

  119. pete c
    August 16, 2015 / 7:13 pm

    the Irish Cream

  120. Sheri Darby
    August 16, 2015 / 7:32 pm

    Irish Cream sounds lovely

  121. Julie Booth
    August 16, 2015 / 8:15 pm

    Ameratto Almond coffee

  122. Barbara Handley
    August 16, 2015 / 8:49 pm

    My favourite would possibly be the Very Vanilla although it is hard to say from such a lovely choice.

  123. Hayley Mulgrove
    August 16, 2015 / 8:52 pm

    Ginger Bead sounds lovely, but then they all do, xx

  124. Lisa Wilkinson
    August 16, 2015 / 8:54 pm

    Irish Cream

  125. Cassandra Mayers
    August 16, 2015 / 10:12 pm

    Gingerbread

  126. Nat thomason
    August 17, 2015 / 1:13 am

    Amaretto

  127. Kate Leather
    August 17, 2015 / 8:04 am

    The chocolate orange sounds amazing!

  128. Dave F Barker
    August 17, 2015 / 8:11 am

    Ginger Bread yummy

  129. Donna Clinton
    August 17, 2015 / 8:18 am

    Gingerbread

  130. EMMA WALTERS
    August 17, 2015 / 9:10 am

    gingerbread 🙂

  131. Karen Gray
    August 17, 2015 / 9:13 am

    Oh yummy! All of them but cinnamon and hazelnut would be out of the jar first.

  132. gemma clark
    August 17, 2015 / 9:26 am

    Gingerbread I think x

  133. Victoria Prince
    August 17, 2015 / 9:28 am

    The Ginger Bread 🙂

  134. ALLIE CAMPBELL
    August 17, 2015 / 10:53 am

    The chocolate orange flavour sounds delicious

  135. Vickie Jackson
    August 17, 2015 / 11:41 am

    Cinder toffee 🙂

  136. Gemma Holland
    August 17, 2015 / 1:58 pm

    Gingerbread please

  137. Aaron Milne
    August 17, 2015 / 3:44 pm

    Ameratto Almond coffee!

  138. Jacqueline Roberts
    August 17, 2015 / 5:32 pm

    The Cinder toffee

  139. Emma
    August 17, 2015 / 6:05 pm

    Chocolate orange

  140. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    August 17, 2015 / 7:22 pm

    Gingerbread sounds amazingly yummy!

  141. Tracey Tedford
    August 17, 2015 / 7:28 pm

    Chocolate orange for me

  142. Kelly Smith
    August 17, 2015 / 8:00 pm

    They all sound amazing but I think the Hazelnut ones would be my favourite!

  143. COLLEEN Thomas
    August 17, 2015 / 8:21 pm

    Chocolate orange

  144. Kim W
    August 17, 2015 / 8:57 pm

    Chocolate orange is amazing. So are their other flavours

  145. Jessica Townley
    August 17, 2015 / 9:27 pm

    Gingerbread sounds amazing!

  146. George Worboys Wright
    August 17, 2015 / 10:05 pm

    Nutty Hazelnut sounds tasty (and so does Amaretto Almond)! 😉

  147. Alexandra McGahey
    August 17, 2015 / 10:11 pm

    I think Very Vanilla would be very me!

  148. Natalie Crossan
    August 17, 2015 / 11:41 pm

    Gingerbread x

Leave a Reply