12 Gifts of Christmas – Win a Sands Alive Animal Set

Welcome to the fifth post in my 12 Gifts of Christmas series. If you scroll down to the bottom you can enter to win a Sands Alive Animal Set by John Adams. Over the next few weeks I will be hosting competitions for 12 different and unique Christmas gift ideas for all members of the family. To make sure you don’t miss any subscribe to my blog posts by filling in your email in the box to the right of the page. You can find previous posts by clicking on the 12 gifts of Christmas on the top menu and you can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram where I will be posting links to the competitions. I hope you enjoy them and good luck!

Win A Sands Alive Animals Set

Both boys (8 and 5) enjoy playing with crafty stuff, Finlay in particular so I wasn’t suprised when our boxes of Sands Alive arrived and he immediately asked in excitement if we could get them out. We waited until we had some time to spend doing it and so Saturday morning after dropping his brother at football we couldn’t get back quick enough for him. First we opened the Sands Alive Classic Set. Initially the sand is all squashed together and you have to separate it but it has a lovely texture, soft and smooth, not sticky. There is a handy tray to keep the sand in whilst you are playing although I was pleased that it doesn’t go everywhere. Finlay spent ages making the 3d shapes before asking for the animal box to be opened. The more the sand was played with the more sand like it got, it’s unbelievably soft. The Animal box was just as popular and even Ava had a supervised play. She poked and squished the sand squealing in delight at the feel of it.   

Sands Alive review

I’m not exagerating when I say Finlay played with the Sands Alive for a good couple of hours. He went on to using his imagination and some of my baking equipment to make cakes, with candles that we all had to blow out and eat slices of. When Kyle got home he said “This is so cool I give it 10 out of 10” and it got played with for another good hour. Then on Sunday they both asked to get the sets out again. It was definitely a hit!  

FullSizeRender (58)

For your chance to win an Animal Set Box enter via the Gleam Form below. It would make a great Christmas present.

Sands Alive Animal Set

 

IMG_3364

Follow:

87 Comments

  1. Margaret Clarkson
    December 1, 2015 / 1:00 pm

    My Godson

  2. Tracy Nixon
    December 1, 2015 / 1:10 pm

    For my little niece!

  3. Jo Hutchinson
    December 1, 2015 / 1:41 pm

    For my eldest.

  4. Laura Pritchard
    December 1, 2015 / 1:47 pm

    For my little boy!

  5. December 1, 2015 / 2:11 pm

    LP would absolutely love this – so I’d win it for her 🙂

    PS, have you changed your header? Love it! x

    • MummyandMonkeys
      December 3, 2015 / 8:55 pm

      Yes hun, I finally got around to doing it. So much better, you are the first to comment on it, so thanks 🙂 good luck x

  6. STACY SORRELL
    December 1, 2015 / 2:16 pm

    Would love this for my daughter Lily

  7. Jayne T
    December 1, 2015 / 2:21 pm

    I’d like to win this for my little niece.

  8. Elaine Clark
    December 1, 2015 / 5:49 pm

    This would be perfect for my lovely grandson Miles.

  9. Layla Thomas
    December 1, 2015 / 6:45 pm

    I’d love this for my 2 year old for Christmas as he loves playing in sand but it’s not nice enough to be in the sand pit.

  10. claire woods
    December 1, 2015 / 7:04 pm

    My son.

  11. Michaela Hannah
    December 1, 2015 / 8:07 pm

    I’d love to win this for my eldest son

  12. Gem Cook
    December 1, 2015 / 8:12 pm

    For our little boy, he would love this x

  13. December 1, 2015 / 8:18 pm

    I’d love to win this set for my super creative niece!

  14. kimberley ryan
    December 1, 2015 / 8:23 pm

    My twin boys, they would love this

  15. Vicki Wilson
    December 1, 2015 / 8:40 pm

    Oh I am so glad this has been a huge hit with your little people. My son had this on his Christmas wish list, so would love to win it for the little guy. Think I would probably love playing with it too 😉

  16. EMMA WALTERS
    December 1, 2015 / 9:03 pm

    perfect for my son

  17. December 1, 2015 / 10:23 pm

    This looks like such fun stuff – I can’t wait till my boy is old enough for it, because I want to play with it myself!!!

  18. Claire Bingham
    December 1, 2015 / 11:03 pm

    my daughter please

  19. December 2, 2015 / 9:02 am

    I would adore to win this set for my little boy – Maxwell

  20. December 2, 2015 / 10:33 am

    my little girl would love this thanks for the chance

  21. Tessa Robinson
    December 2, 2015 / 10:35 am

    My goddaughter 🙂

  22. stephanie campbell
    December 2, 2015 / 10:52 am

    my god daughter!

  23. Pamela Giemza
    December 2, 2015 / 12:46 pm

    I would love to win this as a surprise gift for my best friend’s little one 🙂

  24. emma kinsey
    December 2, 2015 / 1:33 pm

    my 4 year old daughter

  25. sandy
    December 2, 2015 / 2:00 pm

    my 3 year old boy 🙂

  26. tracey ryder
    December 2, 2015 / 2:17 pm

    my niece would love this

  27. caroline walliss
    December 2, 2015 / 2:57 pm

    I’d love it for my boy.x

  28. Leanne Newsome
    December 2, 2015 / 3:21 pm

    My son

  29. Andrew Hindley
    December 2, 2015 / 3:31 pm

    Would like this for my grand son

  30. Ruth Harwood
    December 2, 2015 / 5:45 pm

    My niece would go potty for this!!

  31. Gwen Maynard
    December 2, 2015 / 5:47 pm

    For my Grandson.

  32. Maria Jane Knight
    December 2, 2015 / 6:34 pm

    I would LOVE this set for my 5 year old son Ronan.

  33. katrina walsh
    December 2, 2015 / 6:39 pm

    for my wonderful son

  34. Louise Bennett
    December 2, 2015 / 6:59 pm

    My daughter

  35. Anthony Harrington
    December 2, 2015 / 7:24 pm

    my little Grandson

  36. Lynsey Buchanan
    December 2, 2015 / 7:59 pm

    For my daughter

  37. Martina Pichova
    December 2, 2015 / 8:11 pm

    For my son Tristan

  38. Emma Gibson
    December 2, 2015 / 8:19 pm

    For my niece.

  39. Holly Boyd
    December 2, 2015 / 8:45 pm

    Would be perfect for both my son and daughter.

  40. Victoria N
    December 2, 2015 / 8:55 pm

    My daughter would love this!

  41. kim neville
    December 2, 2015 / 9:35 pm

    My son would like one thanks

  42. Kirsten Barthy
    December 2, 2015 / 10:34 pm

    My daughter Amelie

  43. Laura Nice
    December 2, 2015 / 10:49 pm

    My two nieces!

  44. Lesley Walsh
    December 2, 2015 / 10:59 pm

    My great nephews (3 & 4.5)

  45. Kirsteen Mackay
    December 3, 2015 / 9:56 am

    For my son and daughter to share.

  46. Avvie Cunnington
    December 3, 2015 / 12:27 pm

    For my Godson and Goddaughter!

  47. Laura Kevlin
    December 3, 2015 / 1:44 pm

    For my 5 year old daughter – she’s wanted some for ages 🙂

  48. Gill Mitchell
    December 3, 2015 / 2:06 pm

    my daughter would love it

  49. Teresa Sheldon
    December 3, 2015 / 4:26 pm

    My daughters would love this they love creative things

  50. Shirley Evans
    December 3, 2015 / 8:49 pm

    like this for my Granddaughter

  51. Kim Styles
    December 4, 2015 / 12:39 am

    It would be for my niece -she loves sand especially when we all go to the seaside – I know she would be so excited to get this

  52. December 4, 2015 / 9:54 am

    Oo this stuff looks cool – I’ve never heard of it before – it’s a bit advanced for my little one so I haven’t entered but still fab none-the-less and good luck to those that do! #PicknMix

  53. Tracy
    December 4, 2015 / 10:31 am

    My little girl would love this

  54. Samantha loughlin
    December 4, 2015 / 1:03 pm

    For my lovely nephew xx

  55. Becca Staples
    December 4, 2015 / 2:10 pm

    I would like to win for my twin boys x

  56. December 4, 2015 / 4:17 pm

    My little boy would love this! He has some play sand already which he loves but it’s full of fluff and bits because he keeps throwing it on the floor and I have to keep pulling it all out of the carpet!xx #picknmix

  57. Vikki Douel
    December 4, 2015 / 6:18 pm

    My little monkey Zak

  58. December 4, 2015 / 8:07 pm

    I’d love this for my little boy. We have a tiny pot of it and he loves it so I know he’d love a proper set!!

    #picknmix xx

  59. December 4, 2015 / 8:30 pm

    I have a 8 yr old and he loves to dig around so I think set would be great for him. BTW, I saw the post through #picknmix. Joe @ http://www.mydaddoes.com

  60. December 4, 2015 / 9:00 pm

    I’m sure my sons would love this. They love any kids of art and craft play where they can make things. #picknmix

  61. Katie skeoch
    December 4, 2015 / 9:04 pm

    My boys! A perfect rainy day activity

  62. December 4, 2015 / 11:02 pm

    Oh wow this looks cool. My boys love crafty things and would love playing with this. Looks like it doesn’t get too messy either which is always good! #PicknMix

  63. December 5, 2015 / 5:57 am

    Oh I’ve been dying to try this stuff out with my 2.5 year old – it looks really fun. Thanks for the review 😀 #picknmix

  64. December 5, 2015 / 7:16 am

    I think this is a fab gift for all the kids especially the ones that like outdoor playing with sands, at least, weather is not a hindrance now as it can played indoor without a lot of mess at all. Great review! #PicknMix

  65. Claire Ward
    December 5, 2015 / 8:57 am

    For my niece

  66. Farhana
    December 5, 2015 / 4:50 pm

    Both my kids love play dough so would love this too

  67. December 5, 2015 / 9:48 pm

    I love the look of this set, so cute and a lot of fun 🙂

    Stevie xx

  68. cat culmer
    December 5, 2015 / 10:08 pm

    This looks fab! My son, Eli would love it

  69. December 5, 2015 / 11:09 pm

    I’ve not heard of this before but i think both my children would enjoy playing with this #picknmix

  70. Solange
    December 6, 2015 / 1:21 am

    My son

  71. Jamie Edwards
    December 6, 2015 / 9:29 pm

    My son, he’d love it 😀

  72. Kaci Soderstrom
    December 7, 2015 / 9:29 pm

    I think my little nephew would get a kick out of this, so this would go to him

  73. Lizziebeth
    December 9, 2015 / 2:14 pm

    My Daughter would love this

  74. tracy sinclair
    December 9, 2015 / 5:45 pm

    I wpuld love it for my Granddaughter x

  75. Helen Garner
    December 10, 2015 / 12:04 am

    for my little boy

  76. Georgina prince nee Davies
    December 10, 2015 / 1:59 am

    my little boys would love these! xxxx

  77. December 10, 2015 / 10:04 pm

    This looks brilliant I am sure Monkey would love this! Anything sand ish related is always a hit. Thanks for hosting #PickNMix

  78. Amanda noble
    December 11, 2015 / 11:19 pm

    For my best friends little boy

  79. christine shelley
    December 13, 2015 / 1:44 pm

    For Edward, my daughters best friends boy

Leave a Reply