Fathers Day Hamper review and giveaway

Fathers Day is just around the corner and although I’m sure most Dads would agree it’s not all about gifts, it is nice to be able to give them something isn’t it? I don’t know about you, but I find it hard to buy for the males in my life sometimes. Maybe I’m just unlucky but my Dad and James always say they don’t need anything or what they do want is really expensive, like a new BMW. I’m not joking! I’ve made my Dad hampers before of all the things that he likes and they have gone down really well. Well at least I think they did, all the food got eaten! So I’m really pleased to have been sent a lovely hamper by Hampers of Happiness full of things that a Dad would like. I’m also running a giveaway for one reader to win a Fathers Day hamper of their own.

Fathers Day hamper Review and giveaway

I discovered Hampers of Happiness on Twitter, it’s quite a new business run by the lovely Rhian who is more than happy to answer any questions you may have. She creates hampers for all different occasions and you can request bespoke ones too.
The Fathers day hamper arrived beautifully packaged with a basket brimming full of gifts.

Fathers Day hamper Review and giveaway
Included was;

  • The best Dad in the World black notebook 
  • The best Dad in the World pen and keyring
  • A leather wallet
  • Dark chocolate Toblerone (which just happens to be James’ favourite)
  • 3 Ferrero Rocher
  • The Best Dad in the World mug
  • Sports socks
  • Mens deoderant spray
  • Seaweed soap from the Scottish Fine Soaps Company

FullSizeRender (8) FullSizeRender (7) Fathers Day hamper Review and giveaway

Such a great selection that I’m sure would please most Dads. I know the boys thought it looked great, they would have loved to surprise him with it on Fathers Day, if I hadn’t have already shown him it, oops! 

To enter to win a Fathers day Hampers of Happiness hamper worth Β£33 enter via the Rafflecopter form below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Fathers Day hamper Review and giveaway

179 Comments

  1. Margaret Farmer
    May 29, 2016 / 9:25 pm

    Very difficult to buy for, if he need something he buys it, so so difficult to find a gift

  2. amy bondoc
    May 30, 2016 / 4:41 am

    my dad is very very difficuly to buy for and i usually end up getting him days out

  3. Tracy K Nixon
    May 30, 2016 / 4:58 am

    Yes, my dad is hard to buy for as he has everything!

  4. Anna
    May 30, 2016 / 6:13 am

    My Dad is impossible, he is very fussy and as a consequence he rarely gets presents because it is generally a waste of money!

  5. Solange
    May 30, 2016 / 6:14 am

    No. My dad is easily pleased and is very happy with the usual…socks, tie, aftershave etc.

  6. Anna Stimson
    May 30, 2016 / 6:49 am

    My husband to buy for as I am not working so always feel whatever I buy he has paid for himself!!! My Dad on the otherhand is very easy, I just ask him and he gives me the name of an obscure book for me to track down!!!

  7. Margaret Clarkson
    May 30, 2016 / 6:49 am

    My husband is not too difficult to buy for and my daughter and I usually find something he will like.

  8. Sarah prescott
    May 30, 2016 / 6:54 am

    My daughter and I can usually find something to buy daddy and my daughter loves making him a card. It’s the simplest things in life that mean the most

  9. kate CARRINGTON
    May 30, 2016 / 7:40 am

    the husband is yes he is very fussy

  10. lisa evans
    May 30, 2016 / 7:56 am

    Yes they both are very difficult to buy for!

  11. Sarah Wyatt
    May 30, 2016 / 7:58 am

    I used to find him hard to buy for by now I realise he is just as pleased with DVD boxsets as anything I would consider more thoughtful!

  12. May 30, 2016 / 8:09 am

    It would be fore my lovely hubby

  13. Rena plumridge
    May 30, 2016 / 8:22 am

    My husband is quite difficult to buy for as he is quite picky

  14. Fiona K
    May 30, 2016 / 8:24 am

    Dad is very hard to buy for – he has obscure hobbies

  15. Mari Sutherland
    May 30, 2016 / 11:28 am

    My husband has a habit of buying anything i think of for himself before I can buy it for him!

  16. Tracey Peach
    May 30, 2016 / 12:11 pm

    My Dad is hard to buy for because he does not drink or smoke (Good For Him) & he is diabetic! πŸ™‚

  17. Jen Schofield
    May 30, 2016 / 1:18 pm

    My dad is really hard to buy for!

  18. karen scammell
    May 30, 2016 / 1:23 pm

    Yes!!

  19. Sarah Lambert
    May 30, 2016 / 1:46 pm

    My husband is extremely hard to buy for

  20. Charlotte Foy
    May 30, 2016 / 2:09 pm

    My dad isn’t too bad to buy for, he’s always grateful for new CDs or gig tickets, so I can always find something for him!

  21. Katie skeoch
    May 30, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    My dad is, though he thinks he’s really easy! His house is full of slippers & shirts. I’m thinking of buying him a chair he’s been eyeing for something different!

  22. Jo Carroll
    May 30, 2016 / 3:23 pm

    I think it’s a trait amongst British men particularly of the older generation – that probably goes back deep in their D.N.A. when they thought they were Lords and masters of all they surveyed – to accept gifts with any ounce of showing grace or enjoyment? πŸ˜‰ The thing is – and I don’t know if it’s just my own partner or dad – but they are the worst for moaning if they don’t get what they want…and first to say if they’ve been forgotten.

  23. Kerry Taylor
    May 30, 2016 / 3:47 pm

    My husband is quite hard to buy for, and since we’ve had our son I’ve struggled to get him presents from both of us!

  24. Ellen Sheppard
    May 30, 2016 / 4:14 pm

    Like you said in your blog, my dad always says he doesn’t need anything. He does like a single malt but he doesn’t drink very often so he has a cupboard full of the stuff, he never has time to go and spend vouchers so he gives them to my mum. He does fish but I have no clue what would be useful so unless he tells me, I don’t know what to get. It’s so frustrating!!

  25. May 30, 2016 / 4:19 pm

    Hubby’s not too bad to buy for. Generally something useful or beer!

  26. Helen Adams
    May 30, 2016 / 4:48 pm

    I find my husband fairly easy to buy for but my dad is a lot harder, he seems to have everything he needs already!

  27. Hayley F
    May 30, 2016 / 6:09 pm

    Yes. I’ve started to look for more personalised things now as i end up buying him sweets otherwise x

  28. julie kenny
    May 30, 2016 / 6:16 pm

    I find my dad so difficult to buy for, he always says not to bother as he doesn’t want anything …so he doesn’t even give me a clue as to what to get him x

  29. Jo m welsh
    May 30, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    My husband and dad are both hard to buy for

  30. Catherine Whetton
    May 30, 2016 / 8:21 pm

    My dad is ridiculously hard to buy for!! Everything he wants he buys!!

  31. Lisa Parker
    May 30, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    My dad is harder to buy for. x

  32. Ashley Perez
    May 31, 2016 / 12:24 am

    My husband is difficult to buy for I never really know what he would want (:

  33. Jo Hutchinson
    May 31, 2016 / 12:24 am

    They are both difficult to buy for.

  34. MaryAnn
    May 31, 2016 / 4:25 am

    My husband is very easy to buy for but my dad is impossible. It seems like everything he wants he already has.

  35. neringa pakulyte
    May 31, 2016 / 4:39 am

    hes impossible truly

  36. Justin Sparks
    May 31, 2016 / 5:10 am

    Im not stubborn i just dont need much…would rather the kids have more

  37. William Gould
    May 31, 2016 / 10:44 am

    My Dad’s not too bad these days. He enjoys an funny book about cricket or a good jigsaw, and a bag of mints!

  38. iain maciver
    May 31, 2016 / 10:45 am

    most of the time he has mostly all the things he needs

  39. Tania Atfield
    May 31, 2016 / 10:56 am

    My dad is a nightmare to buy for every year

  40. amy fidler
    May 31, 2016 / 11:36 am

    I have difficulty buying for my fiance,as he don’t like people buying clothes for him

  41. Martina Pichova
    May 31, 2016 / 12:04 pm

    My kids dad doesn’t expect anything special – he is happy with something hand-made by the kids – which is so much more special!

    • MummyandMonkeys
      June 1, 2016 / 6:33 pm

      oh yes totally agree!

  42. helen tovell
    May 31, 2016 / 12:49 pm

    My dad I find hard but the kids always come up with ideas for their dad

  43. Wendy Collard
    May 31, 2016 / 1:22 pm

    He is fairly hard to buy for, but is a big softie and appreciates any gesture made by the kids πŸ™‚

  44. Vicky Cole
    May 31, 2016 / 1:22 pm

    Yes both my Dad and my husband are really hard to buy for normally the kids just buy him a token gesture

  45. Caroline Hunter
    May 31, 2016 / 2:38 pm

    My husband is difficult to buy for because he’s got everything he wants πŸ™‚

  46. Hayley Atkins
    May 31, 2016 / 2:44 pm

    My Dad is 92 and is easy to buy for as he is a railway buff! Anything to do with stream railways and he is happy! This is a super giveaway and I would love to win to give my Dad a change from railway stuff!

  47. Adelle Blake
    May 31, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    My husband isn’t but my dad is – I do struggle πŸ™‚

  48. janine atkin
    May 31, 2016 / 3:18 pm

    my dad is the worst to buy for!

  49. Sarah Brokenshire
    May 31, 2016 / 3:53 pm

    my dad is super hard to buy for xxxx

  50. May 31, 2016 / 3:53 pm

    I find it hard to buy for my Fiance , my step dad is easy as he loves everything πŸ™‚

  51. maria blythin
    May 31, 2016 / 5:00 pm

    thia would be perfect for my dad, he is really hard to buy for x

  52. Joanne Beale
    May 31, 2016 / 6:16 pm

    My husband is hard to buy for. My dad is quite easy

  53. Karolina Rozwarska
    May 31, 2016 / 7:00 pm

    I hate buying him a gift!

  54. Leah Morris
    May 31, 2016 / 7:42 pm

    My dad is the WORST person to buy for!!! So difficult!! My fiance though is much easier to buy for! I’m not to sure which of them I would gift this to yet (my dad or my partner from the kids)

  55. Angela McDonald
    May 31, 2016 / 7:54 pm

    Yes definitely, my dad has always been hard to buy for!

  56. Naz M
    May 31, 2016 / 8:07 pm

    My dad is hard to buy for, he’s very picky!

  57. Angela Treadway
    May 31, 2016 / 8:21 pm

    Yeah to be honest I find any bloke difficult to buy for x

  58. pete c
    May 31, 2016 / 9:49 pm

    he is appreciative of what he gets but is always very hard to buy for

  59. jodie Beaumont
    June 1, 2016 / 8:26 am

    my husband is quite difficult to buy for although think he would love this set!

  60. claire woods
    June 1, 2016 / 9:18 am

    both my dad and partner are hard to buy for.

  61. Kirsteen Mackay
    June 1, 2016 / 9:46 am

    He’s hard to buy for because he has expensive taste, particularly when it comes to clothes, but he’s easy to buy for when it comes to edible treats such as chocolates, sweets and cakes. He’s also partial to a nice mug.

  62. Ray Dodds
    June 1, 2016 / 12:07 pm

    Very very difficult

  63. GEOFF WICKENS
    June 1, 2016 / 2:25 pm

    YES

  64. Cheryl Kemp
    June 1, 2016 / 4:19 pm

    Yes, very difficult to buy for πŸ™

  65. Holly Gibson
    June 1, 2016 / 4:27 pm

    My Dad is hard to buy for because he never wants anything, and he’s trying to lose weight, so no food/booze gifts

  66. Laura Pritchard
    June 1, 2016 / 5:26 pm

    No pretty easy – it’s my brother I struggle with!

  67. Leanne Lunn
    June 1, 2016 / 6:28 pm

    My partner is not to bad there is normally something I know he wants and he loves homemade gifts from the children. My dad is a nightmare he never wants or needs anything and is so fussy.

  68. Rebecca Cusick
    June 1, 2016 / 7:21 pm

    My dad is the worst to buy for! I bought him a watch and he never wore it, bought him the entire boxset of only fools and horses & hes never even took them out of the box (this was Xmas 2014!) Haha so normally I stick to vouchers and giftcards x

  69. June 1, 2016 / 8:56 pm

    This is the perfect gift for hubby who is hard to buy especially on a budget X

  70. claire griffiths
    June 1, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    my dad is hard tobuy for because he as everything he already wants

  71. Victoria Shiel
    June 1, 2016 / 10:42 pm

    yes definatly

  72. Nat thomason
    June 2, 2016 / 12:05 am

    Almost impossible

  73. Stacey Leigh
    June 2, 2016 / 7:10 am

    My partner is quite easy to buy for πŸ™‚ he usually gets socks lol x

  74. Ruth Harwood
    June 2, 2016 / 8:46 am

    yes, very, I have an idea though, this year πŸ™‚ I’m gonna buy him a watch xx

  75. Dion Petrie
    June 2, 2016 / 11:20 am

    My dad is really hard to buy for, but my stepdad is very easy as long as it’s something he can eat he’s happy haha

  76. Nora
    June 2, 2016 / 12:55 pm

    My husband is really tricky to buy for. Just when I think I know the perfect present, I find he has bought it himself days before his birthday Christmas etc.

  77. katrina walsh
    June 2, 2016 / 1:36 pm

    His only hobby is historical re enactments so hes hard to buy for

  78. Adele L
    June 2, 2016 / 3:39 pm

    My partner is, I have no idea what to buy him this year from the kids

  79. Joanne Baldwin
    June 2, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    Really hard to buy for! He only ever wants golf balls!

  80. Jane Berrow
    June 2, 2016 / 6:50 pm

    He is very difficult to buy for as he gets things whenever he needs them

  81. Karen R
    June 2, 2016 / 7:51 pm

    I think all men are hard to buy for – they just buy themselves whatever they want!

  82. Keri Jones
    June 2, 2016 / 8:01 pm

    I think my husband is hard to buy for. He is into so many things and usually if he wants something he will go out and get it :/

  83. cheryl hadfield
    June 2, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    both are pretty easy to buy for as they always drop big hints near to birthdays and Christmas time

  84. June 3, 2016 / 6:11 am

    Father’s Day falls on my birthday this year and so I’m cancelling it ha ha!! My dad and husband are the same, I don’t need anything and that is not helpful. This hamper looks great, with lots in it x
    Laura – dear bear and beany recently posted…Tips for Eating out with Kids…My Profile

  85. June 3, 2016 / 6:47 am

    My Dad is the awkwardest bloke going!!I never ever know what to get him.My fella though is a lot easier thankfully x #picknmix

  86. June 3, 2016 / 8:01 am

    This looks like a great hamper and the gifts look good quality too. I think we are going to opt for a family day out for Father’s day this year. Thank you for hosting #picknmix
    Catie: An imperfect mum recently posted…Weekly Roundup #22My Profile

  87. Denielle Nicol
    June 3, 2016 / 8:55 am

    No their actually pretty easy as they drop enough hints and by hints I mean “oh I really would like that for……….” Dxx

  88. Susan Smith
    June 3, 2016 / 11:47 am

    My dad is hard to buy for, my husband isnt, he loves all new gadgets

  89. June 3, 2016 / 2:16 pm

    What a lovely idea, such a thoughtful personalised hamper. I have found them online now so will be checking them out for sure πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing #PicknMix

  90. June 3, 2016 / 4:20 pm

    This hamper looks amazing!! I too have a dad and partner that say they don’t want anything or choose something ridiculous that we cant possibly get! I did a hamper for my dad last year and it went down well but I had forgotten this year! πŸ™‚

    #PicnMix
    becca farrelly recently posted…Father’s Day Gift Guide 2016My Profile

  91. June 3, 2016 / 6:18 pm

    my hubby was easy to buy for before dvds became obsolete! I think it will be whisky once again this year! #PicknMix

  92. June 3, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    What a fantastic find. It looks so well finished and I love the different items! I always struggle with buying for my dad. #PicknMix

  93. June 3, 2016 / 9:00 pm

    Is your Dad or partner/ husband hard to buy for? – Yes, him indoors is a right pain, he doesnt really like presents so it has to be something really smashing! #picknmix

  94. Stacey Caine
    June 4, 2016 / 10:39 am

    My dad is impossible to buy for, he never wants anything, doesn’t give any hints or tips. So for fathers day I usually buy a few different things, and he always loves them thank goodness

  95. June 4, 2016 / 10:49 am

    My dad is insanely hard to buy for, the only things he like are sheep or farming related! James isn’t much better he just loves everything car and they are all expensive things! xx
    There’s always time for tea recently posted…Happy Days #13My Profile

  96. Debby
    June 4, 2016 / 11:10 am

    I’ve never had contact with my own father, but my better half and brother are hard to buy for – unless they are after tools πŸ™‚ Fingers crossed.

  97. Gemma Massey
    June 4, 2016 / 2:33 pm

    My dad is extremely hard to buy for once he wants something he instantly gets it so it’s very difficult xx

  98. Richard R
    June 5, 2016 / 1:11 am

    My Dad is difficult to buy for – he’s not into books at all and any whisky he gets lasts him years…

  99. michelle o'neill
    June 5, 2016 / 6:31 am

    my husband is very hard to buy for!

  100. June 5, 2016 / 9:43 am

    I find both my husband and my dad hard to buy for but a hamper like this with a bit of everything would be perfect! #PickNMix
    Maria recently posted…Children & TechnologyMy Profile

  101. joanne casey
    June 5, 2016 / 12:32 pm

    My dad and partner both extremely difficult to buy for, a hamper like this would make my life easy x

  102. Rob Griffiths
    June 5, 2016 / 4:06 pm

    My Dad’s easy – all he ever wants is socks….

  103. Katie Kingsbury
    June 6, 2016 / 7:45 am

    My Dad is harder to buy for than my Husband. Luckily there’s always whisky!

  104. Pam
    June 6, 2016 / 9:26 am

    men are so simple when it comes to stuff, they already have everything! so buying for the men in my life is very difficult indeed!
    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfiβ™₯

  105. Oksana Fitzgerald
    June 6, 2016 / 9:29 am

    My husband

  106. Raneem Kankan
    June 6, 2016 / 9:40 am

    Yes my Dad is super picky and hard to buy stuff for! Thank you for the chance!

  107. Vanessa Earle
    June 6, 2016 / 9:44 pm

    My hubby is impossible to buy for. He’s fortunate enough to be able to buy whatever he wants. Best presents so far have been the ones that the kids have made for him.

  108. debbie smith
    June 7, 2016 / 10:22 am

    yes when i say what do you fancy hes like socks !! lol fab giveaway x

  109. donna l jones
    June 7, 2016 / 2:26 pm

    very hard to buy for

  110. Christine Caple
    June 7, 2016 / 3:08 pm

    My husband is always hard to buy for

  111. Emma Gibson
    June 7, 2016 / 3:13 pm

    I find my dad really hard to buy for.

  112. Chrissie Curtis
    June 7, 2016 / 5:26 pm

    My Dad is pretty hard to buy for he has everything he wants and doesn’t ask for much else!

  113. Cassandra Mayers
    June 7, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    My dad is as I have bought him everything already!

  114. Susan B
    June 8, 2016 / 5:11 am

    Gosh, yes! Not only that but requests for suggestions are not forthcoming.

  115. Kimberley Ryan
    June 8, 2016 / 10:07 am

    My dad is very difficult to buy for, although he does like his movies

  116. Sheri Darby
    June 8, 2016 / 8:38 pm

    My husband is very easy to buy presents for.

  117. Hazel Rea
    June 8, 2016 / 9:24 pm

    My husband is hard to buy for but I do my best!

  118. Sadiyya maryam
    June 9, 2016 / 9:57 am

    My dad is very easy to buy for as he has such a sweet tooth that good quality chocolate always goes down well. My husband on the other hand is so difficult to buy for her. So I usually just let my daughter make a card for him!

  119. Sarah Lewis
    June 9, 2016 / 11:56 am

    My dad is impossible to buy for he has no particular hobbies or interests and so that avenue is out of the window!!

  120. Kerry Kilmister
    June 9, 2016 / 1:10 pm

    My husband is impossible to buy for. Everything that he would want he already has!!

  121. Kristyn Harris
    June 9, 2016 / 1:11 pm

    I find my Dad very difficult to buy for!

  122. Amanda Gregory
    June 9, 2016 / 3:21 pm

    My husband is pretty easy to buy for. Chocolates, booze, clothes or gadgets and he’s mega happy.

  123. Chantel L
    June 9, 2016 / 7:12 pm

    My dad isn’t too hard to buy for, the go-to gifts are treats (sweet tooth), shirts or tools but if it’s something specific he wants he’ll drop plenty of hints lol!

  124. Alix boswell
    June 9, 2016 / 7:15 pm

    My dad is very hard to buy for, but my whole family is like that we are all fussy!

  125. June 9, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    Dad is quite difficult to buy for but he loves his whisky so i get him that! Hope to win your fab prize it would be amazing to give to him xx

  126. Patricia Avery
    June 9, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    Always says he doesn’t want anything, has all he needs and not to waste my money!

  127. June 9, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    Yes, I find it harder to find things for men than women in my family. This is a nice hamper though – good selection! #picknmix

  128. Adrian Bold
    June 9, 2016 / 11:27 pm

    No, my dad always makes sure we know exactly what he wants for a present πŸ™‚

  129. Laura Harrison
    June 10, 2016 / 1:51 am

    My dad is very hard to buy for xx

  130. Michelle Ptak
    June 10, 2016 / 8:24 am

    I find hubby really hard to buy for and when the boys ask me for ideas, I’m clueless!!

  131. Rebecca Austin
    June 10, 2016 / 8:41 am

    Yes, very hard to buy for. Great giveaway

  132. Victoria Prince
    June 10, 2016 / 10:19 am

    I used to find my dad incredibly hard to buy for – and then I came up with the idea of falling back on his love of ginger! So now every time I buy for him I buy a form of ginger, Christmas and birthdays are a hamper which gives me scope to make it different every year (with a couple of his favourites as staples)

  133. Kirsty Hosty
    June 10, 2016 / 3:05 pm

    my stepdad is easy to buy for however my partner is awful never knows what he wants or he goes out and buys it before I can

  134. Maddie Jasinska
    June 10, 2016 / 6:16 pm

    Very hard! He doesn’t even pretend he likes something. He compers gifts with my Mum’s for Mother’s Day. Nightmare!

  135. June 10, 2016 / 7:02 pm

    Yes sometimes my husband is hard to buy for.What has been put together in the prize hamper is very good just adding soap with other goods is a change. thanks.x

  136. Sylvia Paul
    June 10, 2016 / 7:04 pm

    My husband is easy to buy for as he loves clothes and movies

  137. Jane Middleton
    June 10, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    Definitely difficult to buy for, he has such a unique taste in things.

  138. Danielle Graves
    June 10, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    my dad is incredibly hard to buy for because he is the kind of man who if he wants or needs something he will just go and get it, so what do you buy the man who has everything he wants already

  139. Deborah Bird
    June 10, 2016 / 10:38 pm

    My dad is really hard to buy for, he has everything! If he wants anything new he just goes out and buys it!

  140. zoe somerfield
    June 11, 2016 / 5:55 am

    Yes very. He usually asks for the cash to put it towards something.

  141. Mary Baldwin
    June 11, 2016 / 5:58 am

    Really difficult, but I find pictures of or from the children that I have framed always go down well.

  142. Jean Vaughan
    June 11, 2016 / 7:43 am

    Because he is now a ripe old age it has got more difficult so I try to find tempting treats to eat, some of his favourite tea and small, useful gifts, and then make up a hamper.

  143. Cathy O
    June 11, 2016 / 8:01 am

    Always find dads hard to buy for and difficult to be original.

  144. Karen Laing
    June 11, 2016 / 8:15 am

    I think all men are hard to buy for,you can give a female friend a candle,or make up and pampering goodies,you can give her something for the kitchen that you know she wants,you give a voucher for the local beauty salon,there’s just so much but any man I know would definitely not want any of the above.It’s just so hard,I enjoy shopping for gifts for females but hate shopping for men x

  145. nicola ithell
    June 11, 2016 / 8:34 am

    yes. I feel awful but my dad either gets whisky or slippers every year. πŸ™‚

  146. Claire Appleton
    June 11, 2016 / 9:27 am

    My partner is very hard to buy for! The hamper loos lovely πŸ™‚

  147. Alison MacDonald
    June 11, 2016 / 9:40 am

    My husband is really hard to buy for I have to search for ages to find something good for him. πŸ™‚

  148. antonia richardson
    June 11, 2016 / 10:38 am

    very hard to buy for

  149. Kat Glynn
    June 11, 2016 / 11:39 am

    My dad is really hard to buy for, he usually gets chocolate or we take him out for lunch πŸ˜‰

  150. June 11, 2016 / 12:00 pm

    My son is the only man in my family and is extremely hard to buy for

  151. claire sen
    June 11, 2016 / 1:04 pm

    My husband is pretty easy to buy for luckily, anything involving cheese, curry, booze, books, music..but my Dad is impossible!

  152. SUNITA VERMA
    June 11, 2016 / 1:16 pm

    my fathers day will go to my brother, who is ok…ish to buy for

  153. Pauline black
    June 11, 2016 / 2:11 pm

    Very! We normally resort to vouchers!

  154. keri brooks
    June 11, 2016 / 2:15 pm

    Yes if it’s a present from me but presents from my daughter he loves as he loves the small mean full thing from her she always drawing pictures and daddy teddy’s you would think he was given the world small things in life

  155. Sarah Robinson
    June 11, 2016 / 3:17 pm

    My dad is very difficult to buy for. If he want anything he just buys it himself! Plus he really likes gadgets that are expensive!

  156. George Wright
    June 11, 2016 / 3:35 pm

    My Father-in-Law is tough to buy for cos he doesn’t like a fuss and always says he doesn’t want anything. His hobbies aren’t things you can buy for either; he volunteers, walks locally & makes things but has got all the tools he needs already! We go cycle through all the typical things trying not duplicate too close together!

  157. Emma Walton
    June 11, 2016 / 5:22 pm

    My husband isn’t too difficult to buy for but my father-in-law is very difficult and unfortunately, his birthday is on 24th June so I have to come up with two suitable presents!

  158. Terrie-Ann Wright
    June 11, 2016 / 5:55 pm

    My dad is incredibly hard to buy for, he doesn’t really have any interests and any hobbies he has taken up over the years, he’s not really stuck to.

  159. Rachel Craig
    June 11, 2016 / 5:58 pm

    FiancΓ©, no he isn’t difficult to buy for :- Luckily. Though I must say that I have found it difficult to bchoose gifts for other male relatives and friends. I suppose initially we buy them the things we know they will like and use, and over the years it becomes more difficult. As we like the gift to be different, yet useful for the recipient.

  160. Ruth Wollerton
    June 11, 2016 / 6:44 pm

    My dad is the hardest because he has everything. Thanks xxx

  161. Diana
    June 11, 2016 / 8:06 pm

    My fiance (daughter’s daddy) is so difficult to buy for. I still don’t know what are we going to get.

  162. tee simpson
    June 11, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    Definately. My partner doesnt have a favourite of anything

  163. Laura Findlay
    June 11, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    Yes my Dad is very hard to buy for and he always says he’s just happy with a card but I would love to give him a little treat this year.

  164. June 11, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    My hubby is pretty easy to buy for. He always lets me know what he wants lol x

  165. Faye Reed
    June 11, 2016 / 9:00 pm

    Both my dad and partner are so easy to buy for. Just a bottleof whisky every time for my dad and booze/clothes/aftershave for my partner.

  166. Lynne OConnor
    June 11, 2016 / 10:52 pm

    Yes. Even when you think you’ve found the perfect gift it sits there unused

  167. Melissa Red
    June 12, 2016 / 7:23 am

    My dad is really easy to buy for when it gets close to his birthday he gives hints for what he wants.

  168. sharon martin
    June 12, 2016 / 4:05 pm

    both are hard to by for although i find it the hardest to buy for my dad

  169. Natalie Crossan
    June 12, 2016 / 5:55 pm

    YES my dad is hard to buy for

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge